@readathon update #3: 11 am – 2 pm

I decided that I’ll be doing updates every three hours so there will be a total of eight new posts today! The newer updates will be at the bottom of the post so scroll down to see my new updates!

Check out hours 1-3 here!
Check out hours 4-6 here!

Hour 7: 11 am – 12 pm
Currently reading: The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster
Books finished: None – so close though!
Pages read: 55
Running total of pages read: 253
Amount of time spent reading: 29 minutes (.483 hours)
Running total of time spent reading: 170 minutes (2.83 hours)
Snacks: Fruit snack
Misc: Swim meet done! Reading time. Had to spent some time updating my stats, but it was made easy thanks to the google drive spreadsheet I got from the readathon site!

Hour 8: 12 pm – 1 pm
Currently reading: A Good Man is Hard to Find by Flannery O’Connor
Books finished: None – but I’ll get at least through these two!
Pages read: 24
Running total of pages read: 277
Amount of time spent reading: 26 minutes (.43 hours)
Running total of time spent reading: 196 minutes (3.27 hours)
Snacks: Some Sparkling Ice in Cherry Limeade flavor, legit gummy bears, and I’ve got nachos on the way!
Misc: I feel my eyes getting heavy so I’ve started walking around while I read to get the blood moving. I can’t really focus on audiobooks so that’s not an option for me, but that’s ok – walking does the trick!

Hour 9: 1 pm – 2 pm
Currently reading:
Books finished:
Pages read: 31
Running total of pages read: 308
Amount of time spent reading: 35 minutes (.583 hours)
Running total of time spent reading: 231 minutes 3.85 hours
Snacks: Nachos. Such yummy nachos from Sharkys!
Misc: I’m hitting a very big lull so it’s lots of moving and break time for me. I will be doing some cheering in the next hour to break it up. And I might sit outside and read as well because it’s windy and cool and I feel like that will keep me awake!

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “@readathon update #3: 11 am – 2 pm

  1. Breaks are so important and it’s awesome that you’re using the time to cheer! I know how much readers appreciate it. Hope you enjoy the rest of your reading day!

    Dana
    Team Hughes

    • Krista

      Thanks, Dana! I’m cheering on twitter so I just looked over the spreadsheet and did a little cheering. Refreshing for me. Totally feel like I’ve hit my second wind. Whether it’s the 3rd cup of coffee + carrots + hummus or just pushing past the wall of tiredness, I have no idea! :)

  2. Congrats on your productive readathon! CHeering you on from Michigan

  3. You have put some good work in, congratulations. Hope the rest of your reading and snacking goes well!

    • Krista

      Thanks, Nicole. I have hit my second wind and really feeling like I can bag three books. I am loving it right now. And SUGAR IS MY FRIEND, lol. Hope you’re having a good readathon!

Leave a Reply

