Book Review: Spiritual Leadership by Henry & Richard Blackaby

Cannonball Read IV #43

I read Henry and Richard Blackaby’s Spiritual Leadership for my School of Ministry class at church. It is a tome. I’ve read other books that are nearly 500 pages long, but this one feels every page of the almost-500.

Let me back up. This book pretty much is exactly what it sounds like. It’s a crash course in leadership in a church setting. It relies on the Bible as a foundation of truth and while it does utilize some secular leadership theories, it always brings its focus back to God and Christianity as a driving force behind church leaders.

My review of this book will be pretty basic because I thought it was pretty great. My only regret is that I waited until the last minute to read it (I had to write a short report on it) and had to fly through it in four and a half days. There is so much in here to soak up that four days is totally not enough time to absorb it all. It’s a book that I will read again, or at least go back and review the underlining, highlighting, and notes I made in the margins of the pages in order to get its full worth.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Book Review: Spiritual Leadership by Henry & Richard Blackaby

  1. Pingback: Krista’s #CBR4 Reviews 36-52 « Cannonball Read IV

Leave a Reply

