Book Review: Basic Christian Leaderhip by John Stott

Cannonball Read IV #65

This will not be a long review. I read John Stott’s Basic Christian Leadership for my School of Ministry class. It’s a close look at the first five chapters of the book of 1 Corinthians and how they apply to leadership in churches. I kind of did not like this book at first because it’s very dry and academic. But it’s written by a Brit. What I discovered at midnight one evening is that when I read it slowly, out loud, that I actually got a lot out of it. It was a very enlightening read once I got over the academia and I’d like to reread the first few chapters the same way in order to get the maximum about of “umph” out of them.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Book Review: Basic Christian Leaderhip by John Stott

  1. Pingback: Krista’s #CBR4 #61-69 « Cannonball Read IV

Leave a Reply

