@readathon update #6: 8 pm – 11 pm

I decided that I’ll be doing updates every three hours so there will be a total of eight new posts today! The newer updates will be at the bottom of the post so scroll down to see my new updates!

Check out hours 1 – 3 here!
Check out hours 4 – 6 here!
Check out hours 7 – 9 here!
Check out hours 10 – 12 here!
Check out hours 13 – 15 here!

Hour 16: 8 pm – 9 pm
Currently reading: Joy Comes in the Morning by Betty Smith
Books finished: 2- A Good Man is Hard to Find by Flannery O’Connor and The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster
Pages read: 42
Running total of pages read: 592
Amount of time spent reading: 35 minutes (.583 hours)
Running total of time spent reading: 464 minutes (7.73 hours)
Snacks: Fruit bar
Misc: Considering finishing this book and calling it a night once it’s done. About 200 pages left – at the rate I’m reading, that’s just over three hours. But at the same time, there’s something awesome about saying I read for the entire readathon! One thing is for sure… I’ll be napping tomorrow!

Hour 17: 9 pm – 10 pm
Currently reading: Joy Comes in the Morning by Betty Smith
Books finished: 2- A Good Man is Hard to Find by Flannery O’Connor and The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster
Pages read: 56
Running total of pages read: 648
Amount of time spent reading: 45 minutes (.75 hours)
Running total of time spent reading: 509 minutes (8.48 hours)
Snacks: Strawberries, raspberries, hot chocolate with whipped cream (I love you, Keurig!)
Misc: I keep going back and forth between doing the final three hours. I’m so tired but I feel like I can push through. I serve in the nursery this Sunday. Maybe all of the other volunteers will show up and I can sneak out… But I’ll be there regardless. Charisse asked me to come back tomorrow at church and she said, “I know you’re going to be tired so I’ll take a nap with you!” How do you say no to that sweet request from the best ten-year-old ever?!

Hour 18: 10 pm – 11 pm
Currently reading: Joy Comes in the Morning by Betty Smith
Books finished: 2- A Good Man is Hard to Find by Flannery O’Connor and The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster
Pages read: 38
Running total of pages read: 686
Amount of time spent reading: 37 minutes (.617 hours)
Running total of time spent reading: 546 (9.1 hours)
Snacks:
Misc:

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

