Bout of Books readathon sign up!

Ok, in case you aren’t totally tired of everything I read yesterday and seeing all of my posts, here is one more readathon that I’ll be committing to. This time it’s spread out over the span of seven days, so I won’t end up being so tired I feel drunk. (I keep telling people that because I just cannot get over it!)

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I love this. I read every day, but it will be fun during this week to focus on having a lot more reading time to get in. I am working on catching up on my GoodReads challenge (70 books) and right now I am only three behind after yesterday’s readathon! I would love for you to join me. Visit the link above to sign up! Check out my goals below:

Time Devoted to Reading

I will be reading all week, but with a really heavy push on Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Tuesdays and Thursdays are the hardest for me, but I’ll make extra time on Tuesday and Thursday as well.

My Goals

  • Read 4 hours M/W/F; read 2 hours T/TH; read 8 hours (or more!) on Sa/Su
  • Catch up on my GoodReads Challenge (currently 4 books behind)
  • Read five books total
  • Read two books off my TBR never-ending pile on GoodReads
  • Finish A Long Walk to Freedom by Nelson Mandela

Books to Read

  • A Long Walk to Freedom by Nelson Mandela
  • A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving (TBR shelf)
  • Adulting: How to Become an Adult in 468 Easy(ish) Steps by Kelly Williams Brown (TBR shelf)
  • And two more!
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

