Bout of Books goals

Bout of Books is next week! Yipee – so excited. In preparation for that, I wrote a signup post where I listed some goals. I like those originals goals, but I have decided that I’m going to reread my way through the Baby-Sitters Club series (more on that in another post!), so I’m going to change my original goals a little. Here’s what I plan on doing:

Time Devoted to Reading

I will be reading all week, but with a really heavy push on Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Tuesdays and Thursdays are the hardest for me, but I’ll make extra time on Tuesday (90 minute lunch!) and Thursday as well.

My Goals

      • Read 5 hours M/W/F; read 3 hours T/TH; read 8 hours (or more!) on Sa/Su for a total of at least 37 hours, I know I’ll push myself to do more!)
      • Catch up on my GoodReads Challenge (currently 4 books behind)
      • Read/finish three adult books
        • One of these will be finishing A Long Walk to Freedom by Nelson Mandela; the rest are up in the air

Read/finish six Baby-Sitters Club books, including one Super Special

 

Books to Read

  • A Long Walk to Freedom by Nelson Mandela
  • Six Baby-Sitters Club series books
  • Two other adult books
    • One fiction
    • One non-fiction
4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Bout of Books goals

  1. I just re-read the first few BSC books, and it was such a weird feeling! I didn’t realize just how much I read these over and over again as a kid, but I guess I must have, because there were certain parts I was remembering word-for-word as I was reading… kind of like hearing a song you haven’t heard since high school and realizing you still know all the lyrics.

    Good luck!

    • Krista

      Same here. Especially the first few in the series, which I’ve actually read a lot. It’s kind of a trippy feeling!

  2. Good luck and happy reading! I’m participating for my first time and I’m pretty excited. Hoping to at least finish two books!

Leave a Reply

