#boutofbooks for charity!

#boutofbooks starts in just a few hours (12:01 am on Monday, May 12 – 11:59 pm on Sunday, May 18). That is approximately six hours and one minute away, give or take a few depending on when this post posts.

I had so much fun reading for the #readathon two weeks ago that I decided to take an idea that was used for that event and make it work for me at this event. I’m going to read for charity! Let me explain how it will work and the other details.

First of all, my charity of choice will be the library at my sister’s school. She goes to a great school with a lot of kids who fall into a lower socioeconomic class and whose parents and families can’t all afford to donate books and things. So I will raise money for her library – so the kids can have books, especially the newer books that they all want to read.

How will I raise the money? Well, first and foremost it will be coming out of my own pocket but I’d love it if anyone feels the desire to donate a flat donation, too, or match whatever I raise! Here’s a breakdown of what I’m be putting in the pot.

$10 for ever adult book I finish
$5 for ever adult book I read but don’t finish
$5 for every YA/children’s book I finish
$3 for every YA/children’s book I read but don’t finish
$1 for every blog comment
50¢ for every tweet or retweet

If you have any desire to help the library at Charisse’s school, message me, leave a comment (you have you to give me your email address to leave a comment so I’ll contact you there!), or tweet me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

